2013 Writing Goals Met

26 Dec

Last year I wrote a list of projects I wanted to write or finish writing for this year. I kept that document stuck on my Google Drive and forgot about it. Seriously. I had no recollection that I even wrote the thing. So you could imagine my delight when I opened it and realized I had accomplished every single one of my writing goals for the year. It wasn’t a huge list, but it really amazes me that I kept to it. It almost feels like I was subconsciously working on completing the list throughout the year.

Here is my list:

1. Rewrite Roosevelt Arnold

2. Rewrite Denny Denton

3. Finish Paranoid as a play

4. Write concentration camp short story

This year I am going to write another list of writing goals I want to accomplish next year. But I’m also going to add some non-writing goals for myself. Hopefully, my brain will subconsciously work towards those goals even when I’ve consciously forgotten about them. It may or may not work, but I’ll know in a year. So why not give it a go?

Leave a comment